Recruitment & Retention Organizing Committee

Mission Statement

The Recruitment and Retention Organizing Committee (RROC) holds that education is a vehicle for liberating individuals and creating change for communities. Guided by the principles of holistic learning, RROC will strive to create an atmosphere conducive for educational achievement encourage the development of critical consciousness at the primary, secondary, and university levels; and serve as a vehicle to empower all people.

Goals

The RROC is the governing board of the Student Recruitment and Retention Center and exists to ensure that the following goals of the SRRC are satisfied.

  • We will promote and support academic preparation, leadership development and cultural enrichment activities for non-college tracked youth and community college students (k-12 & community college).
  • We will provide student-led, holistic retention support services to historically underrepresented, low-income or educationally disadvantaged enrolled students (undergraduate & graduate).

RROC Board 2017-2018

Name Position Email
Stacy Ruiz Board Chair slruiz@ucdavis.edu
William Sampson Campus Community Advocacy Chair wasampson@ucdavis.edu
Virginia Perez-Gonzalez Policy Chair vperezgonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Cyrina Avila Secretary cfmenoravila@ucdavis.edu
Denisha Bland Recruitment Chair djbland@ucdavis.edu
Christopher Pheneger Retention Chair cvpheneger@ucdavis.edu
Alexandria Igwe Finance Chair aigwe@ucdavis.edu
Rogelio Villagrana Student Affairs Representative rvillagrana@ucdavis.edu
-- ASUCD Representative --
-- GSA Representative --