Recruitment & Retention Organizing Committee

Mission Statement

The Recruitment and Retention Organizing Committee (RROC) holds that education is a vehicle for liberating individuals and creating change for communities. Guided by the principles of holistic learning, RROC will strive to create an atmosphere conducive for educational achievement encourage the development of critical consciousness at the primary, secondary, and university levels; and serve as a vehicle to empower all people.

Goals

The RROC is the governing board of the Student Recruitment and Retention Center and exists to ensure that the following goals of the SRRC are satisfied.

  • We will promote and support academic preparation, leadership development and cultural enrichment activities for non-college tracked youth and community college students (k-12 & community college).
  • We will provide student-led, holistic retention support services to historically underrepresented, low-income or educationally disadvantaged enrolled students (undergraduate & graduate).

RROC Board 2014-2015

Name Position Email
Karen Gonzalez Board Chair kargonzalez@ucdavis.edu
Alberto Valdivia Campus Community Advocacy Chair aavaldivia@ucdavis.edu
Yee Xiong External Advocacy Chair xiong@ucdavis.edu
Christina Neal Secretary cineal@ucdavis.edu
Jonathan Abel Recruitment Chair jtabel@ucdavis.edu
Patrick Pamatmat Retention Chair pjpamatmat@ucdavis.edu
Monica Hawkins  Finance Chair mmtin@ucdavis.edu
Trina Wilson  Student Affairs Representative trwilson@ucdavis.edu
ASUCD Representative  
GSA Representative