Recruitment & Retention Organizing Committee

Mission Statement

The Recruitment and Retention Organizing Committee (RROC) holds that education is a vehicle for liberating individuals and creating change for communities. Guided by the principles of holistic learning, RROC will strive to create an atmosphere conducive for educational achievement encourage the development of critical consciousness at the primary, secondary, and university levels; and serve as a vehicle to empower all people.

Goals

The RROC is the governing board of the Student Recruitment and Retention Center and exists to ensure that the following goals of the SRRC are satisfied.

  • To promote and support academic preparation, leadership training and cultural enrichment activities for non-college tracked youth (K-20).
  • To support enrolled and historically underrepresented undergraduate and graduate students to strengthen retention services

RROC Board 2013-2014

NamePositionEmail
Marissa SaenzBoard Chairmmsaenz@ucdavis.edu
Vanessa DiazCampus Community Advocacy Chairvldiaz@ucdavis.edu
Diane CabalunaExternal Advocacy Chairdmcabaluna@ucdavis.edu
Angelica SingsonSecretaryamsingson@ucdavis.edu
Ashley WestbrooksRecruitment Chairaswestbrooks@ucdavis.edu
Le PhanRetention Chairlephan@ucdavis.edu
Vivian BuiFinance Chairvtbui@ucdavis.edu
Walter RobinsonStudent Affairs Representativewarobinson@ucdavis.edu
Armando FigueroaASUCD Representativearmfigueroa@ucdavis.edu
Elisa OcegueraGSA Representativeeoceguera@ucdavis.edu